Humavoid – Lidless

14,95 25,95 

Band: Humavoid

Label: Noble Demon

Type: Music (Album)

Genres: MetalProgressive Metal, Djent

Year: 2020

Formats: Divers


Today, Finnish progressive metal maniacs, Humvoid, have unleashed their furios new album via the label Noble Demon. Unafraid to keep experimenting until the songs have reached their full potential, “Lidless” delivers 10 tracks of sophisticated madness, being an album filled with an unpredictable blend of progmetal that effortlessly shifts from chaotic beating to contagious refrains and back!

Lidless” presents Humavoid as its most aggressive to date, but also further reveals the band’s experimental side. The songs – some of which contain high doses of improvised drum arrangements – are linked together by a couple of vocalist/keyboardist Suvimarja Halmetoja’s eerie and beautiful piano improvisations. Additional spontaneity is featured in the guest appearance by the great jazz pianist Iiro Rantala on the song ”Aluminum Rain”.

More information
℗ & © 2020 Noble Demon / UCM.ONE

Additional information


Tracklisting (CD)

01. Fortune For Demise (04:50)
02. Lidless (04:19)
03. Aluminum Rain [feat. Iiro Rantala] (05:16)
04. Inside 1 (00:33)
05. Matter (06:16)
06. What You Hide (04:54)
07. Inside 2 (00:52)
08. The Breathing Method (05:43)
09. Undercurrent (07:01)
10. Drywall Cracks (07:02)

Tracklisting (Vinyl)

A1. Fortune For Demise (04:50)
A2. Lidless (04:19)
A3. Aluminum Rain [feat. Iiro Rantala] (05:21)

B1. Inside 1 (04:50)
B2. Matter (06:16)
B3. What You Hide (04:54)
B4. Inside 2 (00:52)
B5. The Breathing Method (05:43)

C1. Undercurrent (07:02)
C2. Drywall Cracks (06:59)

D1. Monkey Trap (03:31) – Vinyl Bonus Track
D2. The Breathing Method [Live] (05:47) – Vinyl Bonus Track
D3. Matter [Live] (6:30) – Vinyl Bonus Track

You may also like…