Oceanhoarse might be a newcomer in the field of heavy metal, but boy have they been coming fast – and loud. The Helsinki-based band with Ben Varon (ex-Amoral) on the guitar, Jyri Helko (Warmen, ex-For The Imperium) on the bass, Oskari Niemi on the drums and Joonas Kosonen on the vocals have already been touring widely in Finland, Tokyo, Japan and all around Europe (supporting Nightwish singer-bassist Marko Hietala).

The band released “The Damage Is Done – LIVE!” album from that tour on June 2020, and Oceanhoarse’s debut studio album will be released in August 2021 on Noble Demon!

Indeed, the heavy metal group makes a statement against computerized metal music where it’s hard to know what’s real and what’s not – with this band, praised for their wild energy on stage, what you see is what you get, with no backing tracks; a rarity in the heavy music field these days. 

Featured also on the soundtrack of the massively popular video game Wreckfest, Oceanhoarse‘s singles have streamed already close to two million times only on Spotify.

The band describes itself with the words: ”We are Oceanhoarse from Helsinki, Finland and we play heavy fucking metal.”

Album release on the Noble Demon label:

Single releases on the Noble Demon label:

Current Videos:

Fields of Severed Dreams (Official Lyric Video)

From Hell To Oblivion (Official Music Video)

The Damage (Official Lyric Video)

Reaching Skywards (Official Lyric Video)

One with the Gun (Official Music Video)

Locks (Official Music Video)


Oceanhoarse release new lyric video just before tour: “Fields of Severed Dreams”

In support of their latest album “Dead Reckoning”, Finland’s very own Oceanhoarse have shared a brand new lyric video for the track “Fields of Severed Dreams”. Furthermore the band will hit the road soon for an extensive 22-days-run, together with Swedish progressive metal masters Soen and Port Noir. Tickets are available at this location and the…


Oceanhoarse are touring Europe with Soen and “Port Noir”

After releasing their critically acclaimed full-length album “Dead Reckoning” on August 20th (Noble Demon),  Finland’s very own Oceanhoarse have announced a new set of European tour dates together with Swedish progressive metal masters Soen and Port Noir. The extensive 22-days-run through no less than 11 countries will take place in November and December 2021 and tickets are…


Oceanhoarse release debut album and are third most added band in all US metal radios!

Helsinki -based heavy metal group Oceanhoarse have released their hotly anticipated debut studio album, titled “Dead Reckoning”, out now on the German Noble Demon label! With crushing riffs, vocal harmonies and high voltage arrangements, the band’s brand new full-length record is a true statement by a group, that’s willing to explore things in their very…


Oceanhoarse premiere brand new music video for “From Hell to Oblivion” (Noble Demon)

Finland’s very own Oceanhoarse are about to get set for the release of their highly anticipated debut studio album, entitled “Dead Reckoning”, out this Friday on the German label Noble Demon! With former and current members of well-known acts like Amoral, Warmen and others, the foursome delivers exactly that kind of album you would hope to…


New lyric video “The Damage” by Oceanhoarse (Noble Demon) released

August 20th 2021 will see the release of “Dead Reckoning”, the highly anticipated debut studio album by Helsinki-based heavy metal outfit Oceanhoarse. Featuring 13 tracks, loaded with crushing riffs, vocal harmonies and high voltage arrangements, “Dead Reckoning” shows a band willing to explore things in their very own style, instead of sticking to any kind…


Oceanhoarse premieres brand new lyric video for “Reaching Skywards” (Noble Demon)

Helsinki-based “Heavy Fucking Metal” (patent pending!) group Oceanhoarse have released their new single “Reaching Skywards” today. With its in-your-face metal riffing, 90’s style psychedelia and astral beauty of the chorus, this is quite possibly the most versatile Oceanhoarse song to date. “Reaching Skywards’ is my favorite track from our upcoming album”, drummer Oskari Niemi announces.…