Kaunis Kuolematon

Between beautiful melodic soundscapes and soft vocals, extreme driven metal and harsh screams – Finland’s Kaunis Kuolematon released their third full length album, titled “Syttyköön Toinen Aurinko“, on November 27th via Noble Demon. Formed in 2012 and not afraid to cross musical borders to expand Doom Metal’s stereotypes, Kaunis Kuolematon is the ultimate embodiment of melancholic metal. Their crushing and recognizable sound not only brought the band sharing stages with Omnium GatherumWolfheart, Cult of Luna, Vorna and October Tide, as well as playing festivals and own headline shows all over Finland, but also appealing to a large audience from many metal subgenres. With two albums in the books, an EP and several singles released to date, their upcoming magnus opus will see Kaunis Kuolematon continue to gather their stedy growing fan base.

Syttyköön Toinen Aurinko“, whose lyrics are entirely in Finnish, was recorded at DeepNoise Studios, Finland (Bloodred Hourglass, Wolfheart, Dawn Of SolaceTo/Die/For), while the stunning, sophisticated cover artwork comes by Niko Anttila (Wolfheart, Sabaton).

Coming your way in November via Noble Demon and being a heavy yet intense dreamlike journey of top notch metal melancholy, “Syttyköön Toinen Aurinko” will without any doubt land on several Best-Of 2020 lists!

Previous Discography:

  • Kaunis kuolematon • EP (2012)
  • En ole mitään • Single (2013)
  • Kylmä kaunis maailma • Album (Violent Journey 2014)
  • Eloton • Single (Playground Music Finland 2017)
  • Tuhottu elämä • Single (Haminian Sounds 2017)
  • Vapaus • Album (Haminian Sounds 2017)
  • Palava maa • Single (2017)
  • Elämä ei tarvitse minua • EP (2019)
  • Paha ihminen • Single (2019)

The band members are Olli Suvanto [vocals], Mikko Heikkilä [Clean vocals and rhythm guitar], Ville Mussalo [Guitars], Jarno Uski [Bass] and Miika Hostikka [Drums].

Releases on the label Noble Demon:


Hyvästi (Goodbye) [Official Music Video]

Hautajaiset (Official Music Video)

Kylmä Maa (Official Music Video)


“Dawn of Solace” with new single and music video “Event Horizon” (Noble Demon)

Recently, Finland’s very own Dawn of Solace announced its third full-length record, titled “Flames of Perdition”, which is set to be released via the German powerhouse label Noble Demon. Initially scheduled for a release on November 12th, the album unfortunately had to be pushed back to January 28th due to the worldwide situation and delays…

Mehr lesen

New single and music video “Skyline” from “Dawn of Solace” (Noble Demon)

Dawn of Solace, the solo-project by Wolfheart’s Tuomas Saukkonen, is gearing up for the release of his third studio album, entitled “Flames of Perdition”. Out on November 12th via Noble Demon, “Flames of Perdition” picks up where its predecessor left off, creating a world full of electrifying melancholy that evokes profound sadness. After pleasing fans…

Mehr lesen

“Syttyköön Toinen Aurinko” by “Kaunis Kuolematon” Album of the year at Metal-Heads and other rankings

We are pleased to have been represented with our Label Noble Demon in various annual charts and reviews at the end of 2020. We would like to sincerely thank all participants and supporters for this! Of course, this thanks goes especially to our bands and projects who have provided us with such outstanding singles and…

Mehr lesen