Founded in 2018 by former Soil and Dirigent Within guitarist Shaun Glass, Chicago, Illinois -based Repentance is a primal aggressive metal band; laden thick with heavy slabs of groove mesh that bleed intensity. In spring 2018 the band released their first two demo tracks followed by a critically acclaimed debut album “God For A Day” (2020).

Numerous shows followed with high profile acts such as Trivium, Devildriver, Jinjer, Skull Fist, Toxic Holocaust, Sacred Reich and others, the band soon became known for their distinctive heavy yet dynamic sound, packed with details, groove and tension.

Shaun Glass comments: “Repentance came together very naturally, which was a very cleansing experience. At this point in my life, I was hoping to start working and creating new music with an almost entirely new group of people — and this crew organically locked into place”.

In September 2021 Repentance have announced their worldwide signing to German label Noble Demon and released their crushing new single “Reborn“. Taken from the band’s upcoming EP -slated for a release later this year- and featuring none other than Corey Beaulieu of mighty Trivium on guitar for a guest solo, “Reborn” is a stunning first peek of what to expect from Repentance in the near future!

But not only with a new single but also with a renewed line-up, this track is the perfect introduction to the rebirth of the band’s aggressive modern metal sound. The arrival of the ferocious voice of Adam Gilley sets the bar high and makes it apparent that this is truly a cleansing in the band’s sound on all levels.

“After the debut album “God For A Day” the band is back with a fresh new team of amazing players and the new single “Reborn” is the first taste of where this band is at” Shaun Glass says.

The band Repentance has consisted of Adam Gilley (vocals), Shaun Glass (guitar), Eric Burns (guitar), Eric Karol (bass) and Brandon White (drums) since 2021.

Album and EP on the Noble Demon label:

Singles on the Noble Demon label:

Current videos:

Down In The Water (Official Music Video - New Version)

Buried By Fear (Official Lyric Video)

Withered & Decayed (feat. Milo Silvestro [Fear Factory])

No Innocence (Official Track Video)

"Volume I - Reborn" EP out now!

Reborn (Official Lyric Video)


🎵 Repentance release second album “The Process of Human Demise” via Noble Demon

Chicago, Illinois-based metallers Repentance have released their highly anticipated sophomore album, “The Process of Human Demise”, today via Noble Demon. Listeners can expect an album that combines aggressive riffs, powerful vocals, and thought-provoking lyrics, creating a captivating musical journey through the depths of human emotions and the struggles of existence. Produced by Alex Lackner at Accelerated Sound…


🎵 Repentance release lyric video for second single “Buried By Fear” (Noble Demon)

Chicago, Illinois based metal outfit Repentance has delivered another intense taste of their highly-anticipated sophomore full-length record, entitled “The Process Of Human Demise”, which will be out on September 1 via powerhouse label Noble Demon. Following the release of the first single “Withered & Decayed” (feat. Milo Silvestro of Fear Factory), Repentance follows up today with a lyric…


🎵 The label “Noble Demon” releases label sampler and announces new signings

Like the approaching holiday season, the release of the annual Noble Demon label compilation has turned into a festive tradition itself! Now three years old and growing steadily, the German label has proven that they came to stay. Founded by former Nuclear Blast veteran Patrick Walch and with a steady stream of new signings from all around the world, Noble Demon has been…


🎵 Repentance release brand new music video for “Down In The Water” (Noble Demon)

Last November, Chicago, Illinois based metal outfit Repentance released their latest Ep “Volume I – Reborn” via the German label Noble Demon. Five tracks of tracks of aggressive, fast-paced and technical compositions, amplified by a tight and sharp production, which were praised by fans and critics alike. From said EP, the band has today released a…