Chicago, Illinois-based metallers Repentance have released their highly anticipated sophomore album, “The Process of Human Demise, today via Noble Demon. Listeners can expect an album that combines aggressive riffs, powerful vocals, and thought-provoking lyrics, creating a captivating musical journey through the depths of human emotions and the struggles of existence. Produced by Alex Lackner at Accelerated Sound (with mix/master by Chris Collier at CMC21 Productions), the record’s pristine production quality perfectly captures the band’s raw energy and intensity.

The Process Of Human Demise” features 12 brand new tracks showcasing Repentance at their strongest yet – With guest contributions from the likes of Trivium‘s Corey Beaulieu and Fear Factory‘s Milo Silvestro, the band’s latest offering has become a relentless and intense maelstrom that will sweep you along and an album not to be missed in 2023!

To celebrate the day in a fitting manner, Repentance have released a brand new version of their latest music video for the track “Down In The Water“.

Founder and guitarist Shaun Glass on “Down In The Water“: “Definitely one of my personal fave songs off the new album! This song oddly enough was one of the first tracks demoed in the early stages and had been changed a few times til we finally got it to where it is now. It has such powerful driving feel & hooks the listener instantly.

CD and vinyl editions of the album “The Process of Human Demise“:

CD Digipak

LP (Grey Marbled Vinyl)

LP (Red Marbled Vinyl)

All physical copies of the album “The Process of Human Demise” can also be purchased at Bandcamp and in our Shop.

Repentance - Down In The Water (Official Music Video - New Version)

You are currently seeing a placeholder content of Youtube. To access the actual content, click on the button below. Please note that data will be passed on to third-party providers.

Further information

More information about the band: Repentance

More information about the label: Noble Demon