Finnish four-piece Oceanhoarse, who released their sophomore studio album “Heads Will Roll” in February 2023 via the German label Noble Demon, follows up today with a brand new single release, a cover version of Metallica‘s “The Four Horsemen“. The track is accompanied by a brand new lyric video.

Guitarist Ben Varon about the song: “A little tip we took from Metallica is to start the recording session for a new album with a cover song. It’s less stressful than trying to record one of the originals right away, and it’s a great and fun way to set the sound and get comfortable with the room. This song was recorded during the recording of our last album ‘Heads Will Roll’, and we think it turned out pretty cool! We hope Het & the guys like it!

Oceanhoarse are: Ben Varon (Guitarre), Jyri Helko (Bass), Oskari Niemi (Drums) and Joonas Kosonen (Vocals).
The artwork for the single “The Four Hoarsemen” was created by Dean Clayton.

Oceanhoarse - The Four Hoarsemen (Lyric Video of Metallica Cover)

You are currently seeing a placeholder content of Youtube. To access the actual content, click on the button below. Please note that data will be passed on to third-party providers.

Further information

More information about the band: Oceanhoarse

More information about the label: Noble Demon