Grey, heavy and dark, but still sorrow carrying certain beauty and strength – the long-awaited record turned out to be an honest picture of the current times for its writer and delivered exactly that kind of atmosphere everyone had hoped for. In January 2020, more than a decade after its predecessor “The Darkness“, Finnish death and gothic doom metal icon Tuomas Saukkonen returned with “Waves“, his sophomore solo-album under the flag of Dawn of Solace.

Like life itself, the darkness of Dawn of Solace has evolved and made a few steps towards the void. This time with an extra amount of solitude that we all have gotten to know during the past 1,5 years.

Already while recording the album it was clear that Dawn of Solace was brought back to life and this time without the passing of another 14 years! To be released on November 12th via Noble Demon, “Flames of Perdition” picks up where Dawn of Solace left off with “Waves“, creating a world full of electrifying melancholy that evokes profound sadness

CD and vinyl editions of the album “Flames of Perdition“:

CD Digipak

2xLP Black Vinyl Gatefolder Edition

2xLP Natural Marble Vinyl Gatefolder Edition

2xLP Gold Splatter Vinyl Gatefolder Edition

T-shirts to the album “Flames of Perdition“, which are available in bundles:

Flames of Perdition | Flame Edition (T-shirt)

Flames of Perdition | Sun Edition (T-shirt)

All physical editions of the album “Flames of Perdition” can be pre-ordered at our Shop or from Bandcamp, among others. Both T-shirts are only available during the pre-order period as a bundle with a CD or a vinyl edition.

Dawn Of Solace - White Noise (feat. Jukka Salovaara) [Official Music Video] | Noble Demon

You are currently viewing a placeholder content from YouTube. To access the actual content, click the button below. Please note that doing so will share data with third-party providers.

More Information

More information about: Dawn of Solace

Weitere Informationen über das Label: Noble Demon