On January 24th 2020, more than a decade after its predecessor “The Darkness“, Finnish death and gothic doom metal icon Tuomas Saukkonen returned with “Waves“, his sophomore solo-album under the flag of The Darkness. Grey, heavy and dark, but still sorrow carrying certain beauty and strength – the long-awaited record turned out to be an honest picture of the current times for its writer and delivered exactly that kind of atmosphere everyone had hoped for.

Already while recording the album it was clear that Dawn of Solace was brought back to life and this time without the passing of another 14 years! To be released on November 12th via Noble Demon, “Flames of Perdition” picks up where Dawn of Solace left off with “Waves“, creating a world full of electrifying melancholy that evokes profound sadness.

“‘White Noise’ was the first song that I wrote for ‘Flames Of Perdition’ and it was like floodgates were opened and rest of the album just followed like a dark stream. ‘White Noise’ carries and reflects the mood of the entire album and gives a meaning to terms melancholic, sombre and heavy and the lyrical concept of solitude and loneliness has been given a stronger meaning during the past 1,5 years.Tuomas Saukkonen states.

Like life itself, the darkness of Dawn of Solace has evolved and made a few steps towards the void. This time with an extra amount of solitude that we all have gotten to know during the past 1,5 years. The music video for “White Noise” will open the new album:

Dawn Of Solace - White Noise (feat. Jukka Salovaara) [Official Music Video] | Noble Demon

You are currently viewing a placeholder content from YouTube. To access the actual content, click the button below. Please note that doing so will share data with third-party providers.

More Information

More information about: Dawn of Solace

More information about the Label: Noble Demon