Sound design from another planet, functional, intelligent arrangements, clever elements between “handmade” and cinema format and always surprising ideas shape the music of the exceptional talent Boris Brejcha. He is one of the most productive musicians of our time and despite the seemingly short intervals between his releases, his tracks don’t sound like assembly line work that is laid out according to a certain scheme. Now his 3rd album “My Name Is“, which was originally released in 2010, will be released for the first time in a limited edition on vinyl. The pre-sale of the double album starts today.

Boris Brejcha – My Name Is

(Limited 2×12″ red/blue-coloured Splattered White Vinyl in a Gatefolder )


track listing:

A1  Express Myself

A2  Diffusor

A3  The Time Has Come


B1 Flockentanz

B2 I Am a Maschine

B3 Freunde Finden

C1  My Name Is

C2  You Will Rise


D1  Sommersprosse

D2  Yeah!

D3  Wir Machen Heute

For the first time on vinyl, the album is now being launched as a limited 2xLP edition. The album “My Name Is” can be pre-ordered from today, e.g. at Bandcamp, and is expected to be shipped after December 20, 2021.

Diversity and individuality are Boris Brejcha‘s trademarks and yet you can recognize his handwriting above all in the varied arrangements in which no two fragments are alike. A few years ago Boris Brejcha suddenly stepped onto the international stage and made announcements with track names like “I’ll show you“, which were anything but exaggerated, considering how quickly Boris Brejcha stirred up the establishment with his brilliant live performances and costumes caused a sensation across national borders.

The German label Harthouse is responsible for many of Boris Brejcha‘s releases – several albums and many singles and EPs underline the successful collaboration. Boris Brejcha also helped shape the current sound of the renowned label. That the Frankenthaler would adorn the label catalog with another piece of jewelery with his third album was already more than obvious before the day of the release in 2010.

More information about the artist: Boris Brejcha

More information about the label: Harthouse