The compilation “Harthouse Retrospective (Destination Berlin)” highlights the first years of the current Berlin period of the Harthouse label.

While the first “Harthouse Retrospective” in a CD box as well as in the context of four vinyl albums (Part 1 to Part 4) with 3 LPs per part mainly summed up the time when the label was based in Frankfurt, the “Harthouse Retrospective (Destination Mannheim)“, released in the 30th year of the label’s existence, focuses on the time when the label was based in Mannheim (2004 – 2017). Like the first 5 parts of the retrospective series that have thus far been available, this “Harthouse Retrospective (Destination Berlin)” again features 3 LPs.

The tracks and remixes on the compilation “Harthouse Retrospective (Destination Berlin)” are by Transform, DJ Lion, Just Julien, Britta ArnoldBoris Brejcha, Smilla, Frank De Wulf, CJ Bolland, Sikora, Tom Wax, Marco Zaffarano, Andy Lupoli, Rico Puestel, Breitenstein, Extrawelt and Der Dritte Raum.

The strictly limited edition of 250 copies will be pressed in turquoise vinyl (3x180g) with black splatter. The vinyl can be purchased at Bandcamp, Decks Records and in our Shop and will be shipped from August 19, 2022.

From August 19, 2022, the compilation “Harthouse Retrospective (Destination Berlin)” will also be available digitally everywhere as a download or on streaming portals, although you can already pre-order it on some portals like Beatport and iTunes.

Harthouse Retrospective (Destination Berlin)

(Strictly limited to 250 copies 3xLP Splattered Vinyl)



A1. Transform – Transform (Club Mix) [06.09]
A2. DJ Lion, Just Julien, Britta Arnold – Beeast [6:36]

B1. Boris Brejcha – Distortion Is Nothing [09:31]
B2. Smilla – Play (Worakls Remix) [06:33]

C1. Frank De Wulf – Dallol [09:29]
C2. CJ Bolland – Fire [04:25]

D1. Sikora – Freedom (Tom Wax Remix) [06:59]
D2. Marco Zaffarano & Andy Lupoli – Darkness [07:02]

E1. Rico Puestel – Cedes [06:36]
E2. Co-Fusion – Fourth Ray [05:59]

F1. Breitenstein – Sand [08:47]
F2. Der Dritte Raum – Pictureoftheday (Extrawelt’s Stutter Shock Remix) [04:31]

In keeping with the compilation “Harthouse Retrospective (Destination Berlin)“, the time when the label was based in Mannheim (2004 – 2017) will be honoured at the same time on the compilation “Harthouse Retrospective (Destination Mannheim)“. This release is also available as a limited vinyl edition and will be available digitally everywhere from August 19, 2022.

Harthouse Retrospective - Destination Berlin (Harthouse) I Teaser


By loading the video, you accept YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Loading video

More information about the label: Harthouse