NONFY Documentaries

The label NONFY Documentaries (short: NONFY) was founded in 2018 by UCM.ONE. The name contains the words “no” and “fiction“, as documentary films, especially in the English-speaking world, are also called “non-fiction movies” as distinct from feature films (“fiction movies“). The term documentary was first used in 1926 by John Gierson.

John Gierson defined this then new genre as “the creative treatment of reality“. What did he mean by that? In principle, a documentary always gives the viewer the expectation of being authentic and merely showing facts. A documentary film can never be a mere depiction of reality, since every documentary film is made through the eyes of the producers, the camera work and choice of filmed materials and the editing of the film.

Therefore, the creators of a documentary film label have the special task of selecting not only qualitative aspects but also documentary films that address relevant topics, are interesting, stimulate thoughtful thinking or get to the bottom of the challenges of our time. Exciting…..

Documentaries

The following documentary films were previously published on the film label NONFY Documentaries:

More information about the documentary films listed above (contents, trailers, participants, prices) can be found on the catalogue films page.

Trailer

Trailer zum Dokumentarfilm "Der innere Kreis"

Trailer zum Dokumentarfilm "The last Giants"

Trailer zum Dokumentarfilm "Mauerpark"

Neuigkeiten

“The Last Giants – when the sea dies” (NONFY Documentaries) now available on VoD portals

The Andalusian and Moroccan coasts are popular as a holiday paradise. However, until a few years ago, neither science nor the public was aware of what a natural paradise is the strait of Gibraltar, a narrow waterway between the continents of Europe and Africa: Here more whale species live in a confined space than anywhere…

Mehr lesen

The documentary “In the inner circle” from now on at UCM.ONE in theatrical distribution

The documentary “Im inneren Kreis” (English: “In the inner circle”) by Hannes Obens and Claudia Morar, which will be distributed from now on UCM.ONE (NONFY Documentaries), describes the already almost unbelievable twists of the undercover employments of Iris P. in Hamburg and Simon B. in Heidelberg. Both assignments combine fundamental ethical and political topics and…

Mehr lesen

UCM.ONE launches Filmlabel for Documentaryfilms under the name “NONFY Documentaries”

UCM.ONE launches its new documentary film label called “NONFY Documentaries” (short: NONFY”). One of the first projects on the label is “Im inneren Kreis” (english; “In the inner circle”) by Claudia Morar and Hannes Obens. The documentary tells the story of various undercover police operations in the left scene in Hamburg and Heidelberg from different…

Mehr lesen

NONFY Documentaries

Das Label NONFY Documentaries (kurz: NONFY) wurde 2018 von UCM.ONE gegründet. Im Name stecken die beiden Worte „nicht“ und „Fiction„, da Dokumentarfilme speziell im englischsprachigen Raum in der Abgrenzung zu Spielfilmen („fiction movies„) auch „non-fiction movies“ genannt werden. Erstmalig verwendet wurde der Begriff Dokumentarfilm (englisch: documentary) 1926 von John Gierson.

Dabei definierte John Gierson diese damals neue Gattung als „einen kreativen Umgang mit der Wirklichkeit“ (englisch: „the creative treatment of actuality„). Was meinte er damit? Ein Dokumentarfilm erweckt beim Zuschauer grundsätzlich immer die Erwartung, authentisch zu sein und lediglich Fakten aufzuzeigen. Dabei kann ein Dokumentarfilm nie eine reine Abbildung der Wirklichkeit sein, da jeder Dokumentarfilm durch die Augen der Produzentinnen und Produzenten, die Kameraführung bzw. Auswahl der Materialien und den Schnitt des Films entsteht.

Somit steht den Machern eines Dokumentarfilm-Labels die besondere Aufgabe zu, neben qualitativen Gesichtspunkten diejenigen  Dokumentarfilme auszuwählen, die relevante Themen aufgegriffen, interessant sind, zum Nachdenken anregen oder die Herausforderungen unserer Zeit auf den Grund gehen. Spannend…..

Dokumentarfilme

Die nachfolgenden Dokumentarfilme wurden bisher auf dem Filmlabel NONFY Documentaries veröffentlicht:

Mehr Informationen über die oben aufgeführten Dokumentarfilme (Inhaltsangaben, Trailer, Beteiligte, Preise) können auf der Seite Katalogfilme gefunden werden.

Trailer

Trailer zum Dokumentarfilm "Der innere Kreis"

Trailer zum Dokumentarfilm "The last Giants"

Trailer zum Dokumentarfilm "Mauerpark"

Neuigkeiten

Die Dokumentation „Im inneren Kreis“ ab jetzt bei UCM.ONE im Kinoverleih

Die Dokumentation „Im inneren Kreis“ von Hannes Obens und Claudia Morar, die ab jetzt über UCM.ONE (NONFY Documentaries) verliehen wird, schildert die schon fast unglaublichen Wendungen der Undercover-Einsätze der Iris P. in Hamburg und des Simon B. in Heidelberg. Beide Einsätze vereinigen grundsätzliche ethische und politische Themen und Fragen in sich. Viele spannende psychologische und soziale Facetten werden thematisiert…

Mehr lesen

UCM.ONE startet Filmlabel für Dokumentationen unter dem Namen „NONFY Documentaries“

UCM.ONE startet sein neues Filmlabel für Dokumentationen mit dem Namen „NONFY Documentaries“ (kurz: NONFY). Einer der ersten Projekte auf dem Label ist  „Im inneren Kreis“ von Claudia Morar und Hannes Obens. Der Dokumentarfilm erzählt die Geschichte verschiedener Undercover-Einsätze der Polizei in der linken Szene in Hamburg und Heidelberg aus unterschiedlichen Perspektiven. „Im inneren Kreis“ läuft…

Mehr lesen