Exactly three weeks before the release of The Timewriter’s new album “Kingdom Come“, “The Way We Pray“, the second advance single from the long-awaited work, is released today. The meditative track focuses on a spartan, pulsating tech rhythm. Concentrated on this, the thoughts condense into an impressive confession.

Following his last album “Tiefenschön“, which was released in March 2010, these are the first new tracks from The Timewriter in over a decade on his homebase label Plastic City.

The complete 12 new tracks from The Timewriter‘s album “Kingdom Come” will finally be available on digital download portals and streaming services on 10 December 2021.

The Timewriter – Kingdom Come

(Limited 2xLP yellow/blue splattered vinyl in a gatefolder)



A1 Bet You Wonder

A2 No Picture Big Enough

A3 Love And Forgive


B1 Struggle With An Earthly Love

B2 GOD is Justice

B3 In Christ Alone

C1 Will Be Loving You

C2 Kingdom Come

C2 Saved By Grace


D1 Dieb In Der Nacht

D2 Do Not Be Fooled (When They Say Peace and Safety)

D3 The Way We Pray

Current video:

The Timewriter - The Way We Pray (Plastic City) | Album Teaser

You are currently viewing a placeholder content from YouTube. To access the actual content, click the button below. Please note that doing so will share data with third-party providers.

More Information

More information about the label: Plastic City