Grey, heavy and dark, but the sadness still carries a certain beauty and strength! On January 24, 2020 Wolfheart / Before The Dawn mastermind Tuomas Saukkonen released his critically acclaimed new album “Waves” on the Noble Demon label under the Dawn of Solace flag. The album is a dark trip of Melodic Doom soundscapes and progressive “Rock Majesty”, filled with floating guitar and expressive vocals.

The single “Ghost“, taken from the current album “Waves”, is a brand new live performance version of the final title of the album with the very special guests and also label mates Mikko Heikkilä of Kaunis Kuolematon on vocals and Saku Moilanen (Red Moon Architect) on piano… – names that can speak for themselves and let uns know what we can expect: Beautiful melodies and a breathtaking sadness.

Tuomas Saukkonen says to this version of “Ghost“: „The saddest song of the album is a perfect fit as a 4th single for these dark times. It is one of the best to be blown away by the talent and awesomeness of your friends and I had the best seat in the house behind the camera watching Saku Moilanen (Dawn Of Solace studio engineer and co-producer) and Mikko delivering a magnificent live version of the song.”

Dawn Of Solace - Ghost (Official Live Studio Video)

You are currently seeing a placeholder content of Youtube. To access the actual content, click on the button below. Please note that data will be passed on to third-party providers.

Further information

More information about the band: Dawn of Solace