Finnish doom metal band Grain of Pain have released a lyric video for the song “The Witch” . The composition is included on the band’s debut album “The Moon Lights The Way”, which was released on May 31st via Noble Demon .

In a commentary on the piece, mastermind Timo Solonen gives the following insight: “More happiness. In weak moments in life, who or what you reach for. And was it worth it? I wanted to compose a slightly different, but still dark song.

The line-up of Grain of Pain consists of a number of top-class musicians, above all Timo Solonen, who not only demonstrates his skills as a composer, but also contributes growls and guitars.

He is joined by Juho Räihä on guitar, Lars Eikind on bass and clean vocals, Juuso Raatikainen on drums and Sini Pajunen, who contributes her captivating vocals. Last but not least, Taka Eliel enriches the band’s dark sound with his backing growls.

Grain of Pain ‘s sound is characterized by its emotional depth and draws on a variety of influences to create a unique blend of dark atmospheres and powerful melodies. The band’s skills have already caused a stir: Lars Eikind won the prestigious Spellemannsprisen in Norway and both Juho Räihä and Juuso Raatikainen were nominated for a Finnish Grammy with Swallow the Sun.

Grain Of Pain - The Witch

You are currently viewing a placeholder content from YouTube. To access the actual content, click the button below. Please note that doing so will share data with third-party providers.

More Information

More information about the band: Grain of Pain

More information about the label: Noble Demon