The graduation film of director Florian Gottschick at the Film University Babelsberg is nominated in the category ‘Fiction/Special’ and features Benno Fürmann (as Bernd) and Anna Grisebach (as Anna) as an ex-couple that meets again for a weekend in the village of their childhood, accompanied by their current partners. The place is almost deserted. Nevertheless, the four protagonists are enjoying their visit to the moribund village – when an old debt about to be cashed in starts to invade Anna’s mind. Returning to their hometown seems to have a menacing effect. Anna and Bernd are haunted by nightmares, realities begin to shift…

The “Grimme Award” is one of the most prestigious awards for German television productions. Named after the first general director of Nordwestdeutscher Rundfunk, Adolf Grimme, it is awarded since 1964 and can be seen as the “German TV Oscar”.

You are currently viewing a placeholder content from Youtube. To access the actual content, click the button below. Please note that doing so will share data with third-party providers.

More Information